The Ottawa Senators will be looking to build on a surprising 2012 campaign. The NHL released the Ottawa Senators' full 2013 schedule on Saturday. Here are three match-ups you'll want circled on the calendar, as well as the full 2013 Senators schedule.

Senators vs. Bruins (Thur Feb 28, 2013)

Forget the Leafs and the Canadiens. Last year proved that the Senators might be in another class than the other Canadian teams in their division. If they can go toe-to-toe with the big bad Bruins and win then expect big things from the Sens this year.


Senators vs. Rangers (Thu Feb 21, 2013)

The Senators will be looking to avenge their playoff series loss against the Rangers. Again, this will be another measuring stick for the Senators. They'll be facing one of the league's best goalies in Henrik Lundqvist and a dangerous offensive combo in Rick Nash and Brad Richards.

Senators vs. Leafs (Sat Apr 20, 2013)

The last installment of the Battle of Ontario this season. If the season goes sideways then you could end up with two teams fighting for that last playoff spot. Even in a shortened season, enough bad blood will build up between these two perennial rivals to ensure a heated game. They face each other five times this year.

See the full schedule under the slideshow

Loading Slideshow...
  • Montreal Canadiens

    <a href="http://canadiens.nhl.com/club/index.htm">The Montreal Canadiens</a> will kick off their 2013 season at home against the Toronto Maple Leafs on Jan. 19. (Photo by Richard Wolowicz/Getty Images)

  • Ottawa Senators

    <a href="http://senators.nhl.com/">The Ottawa Senators</a> travel to Winnipeg to take on the Jets to start their season on Jan. 19. The Senators home opener will be on Monday against the Florida Panthers. (Photo by Richard Wolowicz/Getty Images)

  • Toronto Maple Leafs

    <a href="http://mapleleafs.nhl.com/">The Toronto Maple Leafs</a> face-off against the Montreal Canadiens on Jan. 19. Their homeopener will be against the Buffalo Sabres on Jan. 21. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

  • Winnipeg Jets

    <a href="http://jets.nhl.com/">The Winnipeg Jets</a> will play the Ottawa Senators to kick off their 2013 season on Jan. 19. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

  • Calgary Flames

    <a href="http://flames.nhl.com/">The Calgary Flames</a> will face the San Jose Sharks at home on Sun. Jan. 20 to start their 2013 season.(AP Photo/Jack Dempsey)

  • Edmonton Oilers

    <a href="http://oilers.nhl.com/">The Edmonton Oilers</a> will start their season on Sun. Jan. 20 in Vancouver against the Canucks. The Oilers return home on Tue. Jan. 22 to face the San Jose Sharks. (Photo by Frederick Breedon/Getty Images)

  • Vancouver Canucks

    The <a href="http://canucks.nhl.com/">Vancouver Canucks</a> will start their 2013 season on Saturday Jan. 19 against the Anaheim Ducks. (Photo by Rich Lam/Getty Images)


Sat Jan 19, 2013 Ottawa at Winnipeg 3:00 PM ET CBC
Mon Jan 21, 2013 Florida at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Thu Jan 24, 2013 Ottawa at Florida 7:30 PM ET
Fri Jan 25, 2013 Ottawa at Tampa Bay 7:30 PM ET
Sun Jan 27, 2013 Pittsburgh at Ottawa 5:00 PM ET
Tue Jan 29, 2013 Washington at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Wed Jan 30, 2013 Montréal at Ottawa 7:00 PM ET RDS,TSN
Fri Feb 1, 2013 Ottawa at Carolina 7:00 PM ET
Sun Feb 3, 2013 Ottawa at Montréal 2:00 PM ET CBC,RDS
Tue Feb 5, 2013 Buffalo at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Thu Feb 7, 2013 Carolina at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Sat Feb 9, 2013 Winnipeg at Ottawa 2:00 PM ET CBC
Tue Feb 12, 2013 Buffalo at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Wed Feb 13, 2013 Ottawa at Pittsburgh 7:00 PM ET TSN
Sat Feb 16, 2013 Ottawa at Toronto 7:00 PM ET CBC
Mon Feb 18, 2013 Ottawa at New Jersey 1:00 PM ET
Tue Feb 19, 2013 NY Islanders at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Thu Feb 21, 2013 NY Rangers at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Sat Feb 23, 2013 Toronto at Ottawa 7:00 PM ET CBC
Mon Feb 25, 2013 Montréal at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET RDS
Thu Feb 28, 2013 Ottawa at Boston 7:00 PM ET
Sat Mar 2, 2013 Ottawa at Philadelphia 12:00 PM ET NHLN-US
Sun Mar 3, 2013 Ottawa at NY Islanders 3:00 PM ET
Wed Mar 6, 2013 Ottawa at Toronto 7:30 PM ET TSN
Fri Mar 8, 2013 Ottawa at NY Rangers 7:00 PM ET TSN
Mon Mar 11, 2013 Boston at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Wed Mar 13, 2013 Ottawa at Montréal 7:00 PM ET RDS,TSN
Sat Mar 16, 2013 Ottawa at Buffalo 3:00 PM ET
Sun Mar 17, 2013 Winnipeg at Ottawa 5:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 19, 2013 Ottawa at NY Islanders 7:00 PM ET
Thu Mar 21, 2013 Boston at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Sat Mar 23, 2013 Tampa Bay at Ottawa 2:00 PM ET
Mon Mar 25, 2013 New Jersey at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Thu Mar 28, 2013 NY Rangers at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Sat Mar 30, 2013 Toronto at Ottawa 7:00 PM ET CBC
Tue Apr 2, 2013 Ottawa at Boston 7:00 PM ET
Fri Apr 5, 2013 Ottawa at Buffalo 7:00 PM ET
Sun Apr 7, 2013 Ottawa at Florida 6:00 PM ET
Tue Apr 9, 2013 Ottawa at Tampa Bay 7:30 PM ET
Thu Apr 11, 2013 Ottawa at Philadelphia 7:00 PM ET
Fri Apr 12, 2013 Ottawa at New Jersey 7:00 PM ET
Mon Apr 15, 2013 Ottawa at Boston 7:00 PM ET
Tue Apr 16, 2013 Carolina at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Thu Apr 18, 2013 Washington at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Sat Apr 20, 2013 Toronto at Ottawa 7:00 PM ET CBC
Mon Apr 22, 2013 Pittsburgh at Ottawa 7:30 PM ET
Thu Apr 25, 2013 Ottawa at Washington 7:00 PM ET TSN
Sat Apr 27, 2013 Philadelphia at Ottawa 7:00 PM ET CBC

Related on HuffPost: