SPORTS
12/16/2013 12:00 EST | Updated 02/14/2014 05:59 EST

Did You See That? Corey Potter's dangerous hit on Bonino

Anaheim Ducks forward Nick Bonino may have escaped injury after being drilled by Oilers blue-liner Corey Potter Sunday, but the latter may not escape further discipline if Brendan Shanahan decides he wants to take a closer look at the hit.

The incident occurred midway through the second period of the Ducks' 3-2 win, when Potter cross-checked Bonino from behind and sent him flying into the boards. 

Bonino appeared to be favouring his back and briefly left the game, later returning to finish the contest. Potter got a five-minute major for checking from behind and a 10-minute game misconduct.

Watch the video above and judge for yourself. Should Potter be disciplined for his actions? Why or why not?

MORE:cbcSports