Huffpost Canada TV ca

When Are The 2014 Golden Globes?

Posted: Updated:
Print Article
TINA FEY AMY POEHLER
Tina Fey and Amy Poehler host the Golden Globes in 2013. | Getty Images

Prep yourself for awards season, because here it comes. First up, the Golden Globes.

The 71st Golden Globe Awards air on Sunday, January 12, starting at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST, with plenty of red-carpet coverage beforehand. In Canada, you can watch on CTV, and in the U.S. on NBC. Hosted (again) by comediennes and pals Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, the show promises to bring the laughs.

If the red carpet is more your thing, E! is starting early, with red carpet coverage starting at 4 p.m EST/1 p.m. PST. That's a solid four hours of outfit and fashion commentary with Guiliana Rancic and Ryan Seacrest, among others.

You can also stream the Golden Globes online. As of now, we have no concrete links to provide you, but we will update once we do. Our advice is to check the official Golden Globes site or CTV's site on the night of the ceremony for up-to-date information on where to watch.

With multiple critically acclaimed movies up for awards this year, it's bound to be quite the competition. Here is a full list of the Golden Globe nominees.

Glamorous Golden Globe Awards Photos
of
Share
Tweet
Advertisement
Share this
close
Current Slide

Around the Web

The Golden Globes Party Guide

2014 Golden Globe Predictions

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler Talk Golden Globes

5 things we learned from the Golden Globe nominations