11/03/2014 01:45 EST | Updated 01/03/2015 05:59 EST

Premier Greg Selinger reveals new cabinet after 5 ministers quit

Manitoba Premier Greg Selinger is bringing in four new faces and shuffling duties as he unveils a new provincial cabinet Monday amid turmoil in the government.

A press release revealing the changes was released just a couple of hours after five ministers resigned, saying they had lost confidence in Selinger's leadership.

"Our government will remain focused on the priorities of all Manitobans — creating jobs and opportunities, investing in infrastructure and protecting the services families count on," Selinger stated in his press release.

The changes mean the cabinet is reduced to 18 ministers from 19.

The new ministers include:

- Greg Dewar, minister of finance.

- Deanne Crothers, minister of healthy living and seniors.

- Drew Caldwell, minister of municipal government.

- Melanie Wight, minister of children and youth opportunities.

​The following ministers have had their roles changed or enhanced:

- James Allum, minister of justice.

- Sharon Blady, minister of health.

- Kevin Chief, minister of jobs and the economy.

- Kerri Irvin-Ross, minister of housing and community development, minister responsible for persons with disabilities.

- Eric Robinson, minister responsible for Manitoba Hydro.

- Peter Bjornson, minister of education and advanced learning.