SPORTS

IPC sledge hockey worlds: CBC's broadcast schedule

04/24/2015 03:36 EDT | Updated 07/23/2015 02:59 EDT
Beginning on Sunday, cbcsports.ca will be home to live streaming coverage of every game from the 2015 IPC Ice Sledge Hockey World Championships in Buffalo, N.Y., through a partnership with the Canadian Paralympic Committee. The eight-team tournament runs from Sunday, April 26 to Sunday, May 3 with two four-team groups participating in a round-robin format.

Canada, the reigning world champion, is joined in Group A by the Czech Republic, Japan, and Norway. Group B features the reigning world silver medallist and back-to-back Olympic Champion USA, reigning world bronze medallist, Russia, as well as Italy and Germany.

Canada's first game is scheduled for this Sunday at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT) when they'll face Japan. The full schedule is available below with all games streamed on cbcsports.ca.

Sunday, April 26

- 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT) - Czech Republic vs. Norway 

- 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT) - Canada vs. Japan

- 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) - Italy vs. Germany 

- 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) - USA vs. Russia 

Monday, April 27

- 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT) - Czech Republic vs. Japan

- 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT) - Canada vs. Norway 

- 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) - Russia vs. Italy 

- 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) - USA vs. Germany 

Tuesday, April 28

- 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) - Skills Competition

Wednesday, April 29

- 10:30 a.m. ET (7:30 a.m. PT) - Russia vs. Germany

- 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT) - USA vs. Italy 

- 5:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. PT) - Canada vs. Czech Republic

- 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) - Norway vs. Japan

Thursday, April 30

- 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) - Qualification Round: A3 vs. B4 

- 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) - Qualification Round: B3 vs. A4

Friday, May 1

- 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) - Semifinal #1: Teams TBD 

- 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) - Semifinal #2: Teams TBD 

Saturday, May 2

- 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) - 7th Place Game: Loser of A3/B4 vs. Loser of B3/A4 

- 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) - 5th Place Game: Winner of A3/B4 vs. Winner of B3/A4

Sunday, May 3

- 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT) - Bronze Medal Game: Teams TBD

- 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT) - Gold Medal Game: Teams TBD

MORE:cbcSports