02/08/2012 04:12 EST | Updated 04/09/2012 05:12 EDT

Toronto Rock place five players on eastern all-star squad for Feb. 25 game

Five members of the Toronto Rock will play for the eastern squad and four members of the Edmonton Rush will take part for the western squad in the National Lacrosse League all-star game.

The contest will be held Feb. 25 in Buffalo, N.Y.

The league has announced the additional 24 players who will join the game starters, who were announced Monday.

Three forwards, one defender and a goaltender have been selected from the Rock — Colin Doyle, Josh Sanderson, Garrett Billings, Sandy Chapman and Mat Roik, respectively.

Roik was also just voted defensive player of the week after his 38 saves helped the Rock to a 15-6 win over the Philadelphia Wings.

Rock captain Doyle joins Buffalo Bandits' forward John Tavares as the only players in league history selected to 10 all-star games.

Rush forward Shawn Williams, defender Chris Corbeil and goalie Aaron Bold are joining starting defender Kyle Rubish on the western squad.

Toronto Rock head coach Troy Cordingley has already been named head coach of the east squad, assisted by Bandits' head coach Darris Kilgour.

Rush general manger and head coach Derek Keenan will join Washington Stealth head coach Chris Hall on the bench for the west squad as assistant coach.

The Colorado Mammoth and the Bandits also had five players each selected to the all-star teams. The Rochester Knighthawks had four and the Calgary Roughnecks, Wings and Minnesota Swarm each had three.

Four rookies made the cut: Adam Jones (Mammoth), Kevin Crowley (Wings), Jordan MacIntosh (Swarm) and Johnny Powless (Rochester Knighthawks).

The squads were picked through a mix of online fan votes, media covering the teams and the league’s general managers and coaches.