03/08/2012 07:23 EST | Updated 05/08/2012 05:12 EDT

CBC B.C. honoured by journalists' organization

CBC in British Columbia has won awards in 11 categories from the Radio Television Digital News Association, it was announced Wednesday.

The RTDNA has been recognizing the best programs, stations and news gathering in both radio and television across Canada for 50 years.

The awards will be handed out at a ceremony in Burnaby, B.C., on April 14, 2012.

This year’s CBC winners include:

- Adrienne Clarkson Award: Diversity-Lunar New Year’s Series, The Early Edition CBC Radio Vancouver

- Dave Rogers Award: Short Feature: Rick Hansen- “The Other Side” CBC News Vancouver (Large Market)

- Charlie Edwards Award: Spot News-TV ‘Riot Night’ CBC News Vancouver

- Charlie Edwards Award :Spot News-Radio Stanley Cup Riot CBC Radio

- Creative Use of Sound: Security 9/11: The New Normal Overture, The Early Edition, CBC Radio Vancouver

- Dan McArthur Award: In depth/Investigative Security 9/11: The New Normal, The Early Edition, CBC Radio Vancouver

- Dave Rogers Award: Long Feature “Cornering Gas”: By Robert Doane and Betsy Trumpener, Daybreak North – CBC Radio (Medium Market)

- Dave Rogers Award: Short Feature, Gail the Golden Age Goalie, The Early Edition, CBC Radio Vancouver (Large Market)

- Byron MacGregor Award: Best Newscast Pamela McCall, CBC Radio (Medium Market),

- Peter Gzowski Award: News Information Program, The Early Edition, October 20/11, CBC Radio Vancouver

- Gordon Sinclair Award: Live Special Events, Stanley Cup Special, CBC Radio