11/12/2012 04:37 EST | Updated 01/12/2013 05:12 EST

Rory McIlroy, rookie John Huh headline ballots for PGA Tour awards

PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla. - Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods were among five players nominated Monday for the PGA Tour player of the year. Players have until the end of the month to vote on the awards.

McIlroy is the clear favourite after leading the tour with four wins, including an eight-shot victory at the PGA Championship. He also won the Vardon Trophy and the money title. Woods won three times. Also on the ballot are FedEx Cup champion Brandt Snedeker, Masters champion Bubba Watson and Jason Dufner.

The five candidates for rookie of the year are John Huh, Jonas Blixt, Charlie Beljan, Ted Potter Jr. and Bud Cauley, the only rookie not to win this year. Huh is favoured as the only rookie who qualified for the Tour Championship.