04/28/2013 10:52 EDT | Updated 06/28/2013 05:12 EDT

St. Louis wins second Art Ross trophy; Ovechkin claims third goal-scoring title

TORONTO - Tampa Bay Lightning forward Martin St. Louis won his second career Art Ross Trophy to become the oldest scoring champion in NHL history, while Capitals star Alex Ovechkin claimed his third Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy on Sunday.

The awards were announced after the conclusion of the regular season. The Ottawa Senators beat the Bruins in Boston 4-2 in the evening's lone game, which was originally scheduled for April 15, the day of the Boston Marathon bombings.

St. Louis, 37, finished the season with 17 goals and 43 assists for 60 points, edging Lightning teammate Steven Stamkos (29-28-57), Ovechkin (32-24-56) and Pittsburgh Penguins centre Sidney Crosby (15-41-56), who missed the final month of the season due to injury.

St. Louis won his first Art Ross in 2003-04 when he finished with 38 goals and 56 assists for 94 points. He registered points in 36 of the 48 games he played this season.

Ovechkin scored 32 times to capture his third goal-scoring title. The 27-year-old started the season slow with nine goals in his first 25 games, but scored 23 in his final 23 games, including a five-game streak from March 17-24.

The Russian forward has scored 30 or more goals in each of his first eight seasons, giving him 371 in his career.

Also Sunday, Chicago Blackhawks goaltenders Corey Crawford and Ray Emery won the William M. Jennings Trophy as the goaltenders on the club who allowed the fewest goals.

Crawford and Emery split duties for Chicago, which allowed a league-low 102 goals, two fewer than the Ottawa Senators.

Crawford posted a 19-5-5 record with a 1.94 goals-against average and .926 save percentage, while Emery was 17-1-0 with a 1.94 GAA and .922 save percentage.