11/08/2013 01:57 EST | Updated 01/23/2014 06:58 EST

Hockey Hall of Fame's class of 2013 in Toronto

When the Hockey Hall of Fame announced its inductees for the class of 2013 back in July, four players and a former head coach received the game's ultimate individual honour.

Defencemen Scott Niedermayer and Chris Chelios got the nod in their first time on the ballot, while Brendan Shanahan, women's player Geraldine Heaney, and Stanley Cup-winning head coach Fred Shero, who passed away in 1990, will also be honoured with spots in the Hall of Fame in Toronto.

Watch live at 2:30 p.m. ET as the living members of the class of 2013 gather in Toronto for a news conference ahead of Monday's induction ceremony.