01/20/2014 10:28 EST | Updated 03/22/2014 05:59 EDT

Austin, Chamblin and Hufnagel are nominees for CFL coach of the year award

TORONTO - Head coach Corey Chamblin of the Grey Cup champion Saskatchewan Roughriders is one of three nominees for the CFL coach of the year award.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats head coach Kent Austin and Calgary Stampeders head coach John Hufnagel are also up for the honour. The winner will be presented with the Annis Stukus Trophy on Feb. 5 in Ottawa as part of the CFL's annual congress.

Chamblin, a first-time nominee, guided the Riders to an 11-7 record in the regular season. They defeated B.C. in the division semifinal and topped Calgary in the Western final to earn a berth in the Grey Cup at Mosaic Field.

The Roughriders beat the Tiger-Cats 45-23 in the championship game.

Hamilton finished the regular season with a 10-8 record and defeated Montreal and Toronto en route to the Grey Cup game. Austin previously won the Annis Stukus Trophy in 2007 as head coach of the Roughriders.

Hufnagel, who won the award in 2008, guided the Stampeders to a league-best 14-4 record. This is his third nomination.