03/24/2014 12:31 EDT | Updated 05/24/2014 05:59 EDT

List of names of 13 Canadian politicians, officials now banned from Russia

OTTAWA - Russia imposed a travel ban Monday on 13 Canadian lawmakers and officials — retaliation for Canada's imposing sanctions on 32 Russians and nine Ukrainians, as well as a Russian bank which caters to senior bureaucrats.

Here's a list of the banned Canadians:

— Andrew Scheer, Speaker of the House of Commons.

— Peter Van Loan, government House leader.

— Dean Allison, Conservative MP for Niagara West-Glanbrook.

— Ted Opitz, Conservative MP for Etobicoke Centre.

— James Bezan, Conservative MP for Selkirk-Interlake.

— Irwin Cotler, Liberal MP for Mount Royal.

— Chrystia Freeland, Liberal MP for Toronto Centre.

— Paul Dewar, NDP MP for Ottawa Centre.

— Wayne Wouters, the clerk of the Privy Council.

— Jean-Francois Tremblay, deputy secretary to the cabinet.

— Christine Hogan, assistant secretary to the cabinet.

— Sen. Raynell Andreychuk, Conservative senator.

— Paul Grod, national president of the Ukrainian Canadian Congress.

Note to readers: This is a corrected story. An earlier version identified Andreychuk as a Liberal.