03/24/2014 11:12 EDT | Updated 05/24/2014 05:59 EDT

Russia imposes sanctions on 13 Canadian officials

Russian President Vladimir Putin has imposed retaliatory sanctions on 13 Canadian officials including five members of the Conservative government, two Liberals and one NDP MP, banning them from entering Russia.

Here is the list:

- Christine Hogan, foreign affairs and defence policy adviser to the prime minister.

- Wayne G.Wouters, Clerk of the Privy Council.

- Jean-Francois Tremblay, deputy secretary to the cabinet.

- Andrew Sheer, House of Commons speaker.

- Peter Van Loan, government house leader.

- Raynell Andreychuk, Conservative senator.

- Dean Allison, Conservative MP.

- Paul Dewar, NDP MP.

- Irwin Cotler, Liberal MP.

- Ted Opitz, Conservative MP.

- Chrystia Freeland, Liberal MP.

- James Bezan, Conservative MP.

- Paul Grod, president of the Ukrainian Canadian Congress.

More to come