04/15/2014 12:55 EDT | Updated 06/15/2014 05:59 EDT

Team Jennifer Jones sticking together to make another run for an Olympic berth

SUMMERSIDE, P.E.I. - Despite plenty of team restructuring on the Canadian men's curling scene in recent weeks, Team Jennifer Jones is vowing to remain intact for another four years.

"We are excited to officially announce that our team is fully committed to staying together and working hard to get another chance to represent Canada at the Olympics," said Jones, who skipped the rink to gold at the Sochi Games with third Kaitlyn Lawes, second Jill Officer and lead Dawn McEwen.

"We truly enjoy playing together and we share the same goals and commitment. And now that we’ve been to a Winter Olympics, the desire to get to another one will make us work even harder for the next four years."

The team will close out its season this week at the Grand Slam Players' Championships in Summerside, P.E.I.

The Jones rink did announce one change in a statement released Tuesday by the Canadian Curling Association. Coach Janet Arnott won’t be returning and has decided to devote her time to friends and family.

A number of Canadian men's teams have made lineup changes in recent weeks.

Brier champion Kevin Koe is leaving his team to start a new one and former two-time world champion skip Jeff Stoughton's team from Winnipeg is breaking up.

Kevin Martin is undecided on his playing future and Glenn Howard is expected to announce a replacement for Brent Laing, who will be joining Koe's new team along with Marc Kennedy and Ben Hebert.

Team Brad Jacobs won the men's gold in Sochi and plans to stay intact for the next quadrennial. The 2018 Winter Olympics will be held in Pyeongchang, South Korea.