05/08/2014 12:55 EDT | Updated 05/08/2014 12:59 EDT

CMW 2014: Walk Off The Earth Walk Off With Four Canadian Radio Music Awards

Grant W. Martin Photography

Burlington rock band Walk Off The Earth, famed for their viral videos, walked away with four awards last night at the 2014 Canadian Radio Music Awards held in Toronto's Phoenix Concert Theatre as part of Canadian Music Week.

The band, nominated in five categories, won Best New Group or Solo Artist in both the "Hot AC" and "CHR" categories for their song "Red Hands." The song also earned them the SOCAN Song of the Year beating out Tegan and Sara's "Closer" and Serena Ryder's "Stompa" among others. Walk Off The Earth took home the Fan's Choice award.

Other winners included Tegan and Sara who won Best New Group or Solo Artist (Mainstream AC) for "I Was A Fool," Head of the Herd who won Best New Group or Solo Artist (Rock) for "By This Time Tomorrow." Armin Van Buuren earned Best New Group or Solo Artist (Dance/Urban Rhythmic) for "This Is What It Feels Like" featuring Trevor Guthrie.

Meanwhile, Avicii won International Single of the Year for "Wake Me Up." Brett Kissel's "Started With A Song" won the Country category for Best New Group or Solo Artist.

Serena Ryder earned the Sennheiser Chart Topper Award and Down With Webster won the Heatseeker Award. And Tim Hicks walked off with the FACTOR Breakthrough Award.

The show featured performances from Walk Off The Earth, Tyler Shaw, Down With Webster, Trevor Guthrie and Head of the Herd among others.

Walk Off The Earth are currently working on a new album according to a recent Facebook post but have a handful of shows slated for later this month including Boston Calling on May 24.

Also on HuffPost