05/15/2014 06:05 EDT | Updated 07/15/2014 05:59 EDT

Alberta cabinet ministers Weadick, Drysdale, sworn in with added portfolios

EDMONTON - Two Alberta cabinet ministers now officially have new job responsibilities.

Greg Weadick (WED'-ick) and Wayne Drysdale were sworn in to new portfolios in a ceremony at Government House in Edmonton.

Weadick is now the new Municipal Affairs minister, taking over from Ken Hughes.

Hughes quit the job in April to run for leader of the Progressive Conservative party, but has since abandoned his campaign bid.

Weadick was already serving in cabinet as an associate minister helping southern Alberta recover from devastating floods in 2013.

Drysdale, the transportation minister, also takes on the Infrastructure post to replace Ric McIver, who left to run for the party leadership.