Argentina's World Cup goalkeeper Sergio Romero almost embarrassed himself when the ball nearly went in with his back turned.
When the team's semifinal game against the Netherlands went to penalty kicks, Dutch defender Ron Vlaar was tasked with trying to score.
Romero saved his shot, but when he turned away, this happened.
That's insanely close, but it's not a goal. FIFA rules state as follows:
"A goal is scored when the whole of the ball passes over the goal line, between the goalposts and under the crossbar, provided that no infringement of the Laws of the Game has been committed previously by the team scoring the goal."
Romero is a finalist for the World Cup's Golden Glove award, which recognizes the best 'keeper.
He ought to thank Lady Luck for keeping him in contention.
Like this article? Follow our Facebook pageOr follow us on TwitterFollow @HuffPostCanada