09/22/2014 05:31 EDT | Updated 09/22/2014 05:59 EDT

Polaris Prize Live Stream: Watch The 2014 Gala Right Here (VIDEO)

The eighth annual Polaris Music Prize is happening tonight, Sept 22, and we will be streaming the 2014 Polaris Prize live beginning at 7pm with the pre-show and 8pm for the gala itself.

Jay Baruchel, star of "This Is The End," will be hosting the event while a grand jury of 11 music critics, bloggers and broadcasters will determine the winner backstage.

Confirmed performers include nominees Basia Bulat, Jessy Lanza, Mac DeMarco, Owen Pallett, Shad and Tanya Tagaq. Members of Arcade Fire and YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN will be in attendance but are not scheduled to play and Drake will not be there at all, as he is currently on tour with Lil Wayne.

2014 Polaris Music Prize Short List:

Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Basia Bulat – Tall Tall Shadow

Drake – Nothing Was The Same

Jessy Lanza – Pull My Hair Back

Mac DeMarco -- Salad Days

Owen Pallett – In Conflict

Shad – Flying Colours

Tanya Tagaq – Animism

Timber Timbre – Hot Dreams