09/29/2014 04:31 EDT | Updated 11/29/2014 05:59 EST

Partial list of Alberta byelection candidates

CALGARY - Some of the candidates for the four Alberta byelections to be held Oct. 27 are already in place. Here is a partial list:

Calgary-Elbow: Greg Clark (Alberta Party leader), Gordon Dirks (Progressive Conservatives), John Fletcher (Wildrose party), Stephanie McLean (NDP), Susan Wright (Liberals).

Calgary-Foothills: Jennifer Burgess (NDP), Jim Prentice (PCs)

Calgary-West: Mike Ellis (PCs), Brian Malkinson (NDP)

Edmonton-Whitemud: Tim Grover (Wildrose), Stephen Mandel (PCs), Will Munsey (Alberta Party), Bob Turner (NDP).