11/12/2014 09:08 EST | Updated 01/12/2015 05:59 EST

Vancouver civic election mayoral debate

You can also click here for more on the independent candidates not taking part in the debate — Tim Ly, Colin Shandler, Jeff Hill, Mike Hansen, Meynard Aubichon and Cherysse Kaur Kaiser.

And you can watch CBC's earlier interviews with LaPointe, Robertson and Wong right here.