11/26/2014 12:24 EST | Updated 01/26/2015 05:59 EST

Grey Cup breakdown: Ticats vs Stampeders

The Hamilton Tiger-Cats and Calgary Stampeders will kick off the 102nd Grey Cup on Sunday night at B.C. Place in Vancouver.

The Tiger-Cats are making their second straight appearance in the CFL’s title game. Hamilton lost to the Saskatchewan Roughriders in 2013, and hasn't tasted victory since 1999 when it beat the Stamps.

Calgary was defeated by the Toronto Argonauts in the Grey Cup's centennial contest in 2012. The Stampeders last won the championship in 2008 against the Montreal Alouettes.

Calgary rolled through the regular season with a 15-3 record before destroying the Edmonton Eskimos 43-18 in the West final. The Ticats struggled to a 9-9 season but pulled away from Montreal 40-24 in the East final to secure a Grey Cup berth.

Here’s how the two teams compare: