03/19/2015 02:54 EDT | Updated 05/19/2015 05:59 EDT

Canadian Football League to hold its annual draft of Canadian talent May 12

TORONTO - The CFL will hold its annual draft May 12, the league announced Thursday.

The Ottawa Redblacks are scheduled to select first overall, followed by the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and Toronto Argonauts.

The Montreal Alouettes, B.C. Lions, Saskatchewan Roughriders, Edmonton Eskimos, Hamilton Tiger-Cats and Grey Cup-champion Calgary Stampeders will round out the opening round.

CFL teams will select 62 players over seven rounds.

TSN will broadcast the opening two rounds live, starting at 8 p.m. ET.