04/07/2015 10:49 EDT | Updated 06/07/2015 05:59 EDT

Alberta to host four-team women's rugby tournament this summer

TORONTO - England, New Zealand and the U.S. will join Canada at the Women's Rugby Super Series this summer in Alberta.

The tournament, which will run June 27 to July 5 in Calgary, Edmonton and Red Deer, marks the first action for the Canadian 15-woman team since it finished runner-up to England at the World Cup last August.

Canada opens June 27 in Calgary against New Zealand before playing the U.S. on July 1 in Red Deer and England on July 5 in Edmonton.