06/02/2015 09:59 EDT

CFDA Fashion Awards 2015: All The Winners From The Big Night

(Relaxnews) - The fashion glitterati gathered in New York Monday night where the Olsen twins and Tom Ford emerged the big winners at the CFDA Awards.

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen beat fellow nominees such as Marc Jacobs and Michael Kors to be named Womenswear Designer of the Year for their line The Row.

Tom Ford also fended off Marcus Wainwright and David Neville of Rag & Bone and Thom Browne among others to take home the title of Menswear Designer of the Year.

The CFDA awards recognize the outstanding contributions made to American fashion as well as extraordinary contributions to fashion journalism.

Here are the winners:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford

Accessories Designer of the Year: Tabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Rosie Assoulin

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Betsey Johnson

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Instagram

The Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Millard "Mickey" Drexler, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of J.Crew Group, Inc.

International Award: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Check out the red carpet photos from the 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards below:

2015 CFDA Fashion Awards

Follow Huffington Post Canada Style on Pinterest, Facebook and Twitter!