07/02/2015 02:54 EDT | Updated 07/02/2016 05:59 EDT

List of 74 lighthouses granted heritage status by Parks Canada

HALIFAX - Parks Canada has released a list of 74 lighthouses that have been granted heritage status under the Heritage Lighthouse Protection Act.

British Columbia (21)

Active Pass on Mayne Island.

Boat Bluff on Sarah Island in the Kitimat-Stikine area.

Cape Beale in the Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District.

Cape Mudge on Quadra Island.

Carmanah Point in the Cowichan Valley Regional District.

Dryad Point on B.C.'s Central Coast.

East Point on Saturna Island

Egg Island at Port Hardy.

Entrance Island at Nanaimo.

Estevan Point on Vancouver Island.

Fisgard at Colwood.

Green Island at Prince Rupert.

Langara Point at Masset.

McInnes Island on Milbanke Sound near Kitimat.

Merry Island along the Sunshine Coast.

Nootka at Yuquot, Vancouver Island.

Pachena Point in the Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District.

Pulteney Point at Port McNeill.

Sheringham Point at Shirley on Vancouver Island.

Trial Islands at Oak Bay.

Triple Islands in the Skeena-Queen Charlotte area.

Ontario (14)

Bois Blanc Island in Amherstburg.

Flowerpot Island in Tobermory.

Lamb Island in Thunder Bay.

Mohawk Island in Dunnville.

McNab Point at Southampton.

Point Clark in the Huron-Kinloss area.

West Pier lighthouse at Port Dover.

Prince Edward Point in Prince Edward County.

Saugeen River front and rear range lights at Southampton.

Scotch Bonnet Island in Prince Edward County.

Lower A32 at Walpole Island.

Upper A34 at Walpole Island.

Windmill Point at Prescott.

Quebec (5)

Ile aux Perroquets at Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan.

Ile du Havre aux Maisons at Les Iles-de-la-Madeleine.

Ile du Pot à l’Eau-de-Vie in the Kamouraska-Riviere-du-Loup region.

Pilier de Pierre at Saint-Jean-Port-Joli.

Pointe-au-Pere at Rimouski.

New Brunswick (2)

Cape Jourimain at Botsford.

Machias Seal Island southwest of Grand Manan Island.

Nova Scotia (14)

Bear River near Digby.

Boars Head near Digby.

Cape George in Antigonish County.

Coldspring Head in Northport.

Neil Harbour in Victoria County.

Pictou Island South, northwest of Caribou.

Port Mouton.

Prim Point near Digby.

Queensport on Rook Island.

Schafner Point in Annapolis County.

St. Paul Island Southwest near Dingwall.

Terence Bay.

Victoria Beach at Battery Point.

Wallace Harbour sector light in Cumberland County.

Prince Edward Island (7)

Brighton Beach front range at Charlottetown.

Cape Bear at Murray Harbour.

Cape Tryon at Park Corner.

Covehead Harbour.

Northport rear range.

Panmure Head at Montague.

Point Prim in Belfast.

Newfoundland and Labrador (11)

Belle Isle South near St. Anthony.

Cape Anguille in the Codroy Valley.

Cape Race.

Cape Ray.

Cape Spear near St John's.

Cape St. Mary's.

Fort Amherst in St. John's.

Green Island in Catalina.

Long Point at Twillingate.

New Ferolle Peninsula.

Point Amour at L'Anse Amour.