The Vancouver Canucks open the 2013 NHL season against the Anaheim Ducks next Saturday, and it's a season full of questions.

Will Roberto Luongo stay? Will the Canucks get a second-line centre to replace Ryan Kesler? Does the team have enough assets to take them past the first round of the playoffs?

Here are some key matchups to look forward to out of the Canucks' full 2013 season schedule:

Canucks at Kings (Monday, Jan. 28)

They dumped the Canucks in the first round en route to a surprising Stanley Cup victory. One of the best games for the Canucks last season was their rematch with the Boston Bruins. Emotions won't be running nearly as high, but maybe the Canucks can soothe the sting of defeat with a single victory.

Blackhawks at Canucks (Friday, Feb. 1)

The rivalry that just won't die. These teams hate each other like vampires hate sunlight. What will happen when the Sedins have to face off against pesky forward Dave Bolland again? Or when Patrick Kane confronts a cab driver?

See the full schedule under the slideshow

Loading Slideshow...
  • Roberto Luongo

  • Henrik Sedin

  • Daniel Sedin

  • Ryan Kesler

  • Jason Garrison

  • Cory Schneider

  • Dan Hamhuis

Sat. Jan. 19 - Anaheim at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (CBC)
Sun. Jan. 20 - Edmonton at Vancouver, 6 p.m. PST
Wed. Jan. 23 - Calgary at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Fri. Jan. 25 - Vancouver at Anaheim, 7 p.m. PST
Sun. Jan. 27 - Vancouver at San Jose, 5 p.m. PST
Mon. Jan. 28 - Vancouver at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m. PST (TSN)
Wed. Jan. 30 - Colorado at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Fri. Feb. 1 - Chicago at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (TSN)
Mon. Feb. 4 - Vancouver at Edmonton, 6:30 p.m. PST
Thurs. Feb. 7 - Vancouver at Minnesota, 5 p.m. PST
Sat. Feb. 9 - Calgary at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (CBC)
Tues. Feb. 12 - Minnesota at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (TSN)
Fri. Feb. 15 - Dallas at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Sun. Feb. 17 - St. Louis at Vancouver, 6 p.m. PST
Tues. Feb. 19 - Vancouver at Chicago, 5:30 p.m. PST
Thurs. Feb. 21 - Vancouver at Dallas, 5:30 p.m. PST
Fri. Feb. 22 - Vancouver at Nashville, 5 p.m. PST
Sun. Feb. 24 - Vancouver at Detroit, 2 p.m. PST
Tues. Feb. 26 - Phoenix at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Sat. March 2 - Los Angeles at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (CBC, NHL Network)
Sun. March 3 - Vancouver at Calgary, 5 p.m. PST
Tues. March 5 - San Jose at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Thurs. March 7 - Vancouver at Columbus, 4 p.m. PST
Sun. March 10 - Vancouver at Minnesota, 5 p.m. PST
Tues. March 12 - Vancouver at Columbus, 4 p.m. PST
Thurs. March 14 - Nashville at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (TSN)
Sat. March 16 - Detroit at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (CBC, NHL Network)
Mon. March 18 - Minnesota at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Tues. March 19 - St. Louis at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (TSN)
Thurs. March 21 - Vancouver at Phoenix, 7 p.m. PST
Sat. March 23 - Vancouver at Los Angeles, 1 p.m. PST (NHL Network)
Sun. March 24 - Vancouver at Colorado, 5 p.m. PST
Tues. March 26 - Columbus at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Thurs. March 28 - Colorado at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Sat. March 30 - Vancouver at Edmonton, 7 p.m. PST (CBC)
Mon. April 1 - Vancouver at San Jose, 7:30 p.m. PST
Thurs. April 4 - Edmonton at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST
Sat. April 6 - Calgary at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (CBC, NHL Network)
Mon. April 8 - Phoenix at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (TSN)
Wed. April 10 - Vancouver at Calgary, 6:30 p.m. PST
Sat. April 13 - Vancouver at Colorado, 12 p.m. PST (NHL Network)
Mon. April 15 - Vancouver at Nashville, 5 p.m. PST
Tues. April 16 - Vancouver at St. Louis, 5 p.m. PST
Thurs. April 18 - Vancouver at Dallas, 5:30 p.m. PST (NHL Network)
Sat. April 20 - Detroit at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (CBC, NHL Network)
Mon. April 22 - Chicago at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (NHL Network)
Thurs. April 25 - Anaheim at Vancouver, 7 p.m. PST (NHL Network)
Sat. April 27 - Vancouver at Edmonton, 7 p.m. PST (CBC)

Also on HuffPost: