06/17/2014 10:57 EDT | Updated 06/17/2014 10:59 EDT

'Amazing Race Canada' Contestants: Teams For 2014 Include Olympic Gold Medallists


"Amazing Race Canada" Season 2premieres in about three weeks, and CTV has finally released some of the 2014 contestants.

The network has revealed three teams that will compete in the next rendition of "ARC": best friends Shahla Kara and Nabeela Barday, Montreal couple Alain Chanoine and Audrey Tousignant-Maurice and Olympic gold medallists Natalie Spooner and Meaghan Mikkelson.

Photo gallery 'Amazing Race Canada' Season 2 Teams See Gallery

"Amazing Race Canada" producers will have to up the ante to maintain the show's success. Having already been made privy to some Season 2 spoilers (for example, we're 99 percent certain the Race is going outside of Canadian borders this time around), we also have some insider knowledge about who some of the competing pairs are. Spooner and Mikkelson were one of the teams we knew about beforehand -- but, as promised, we didn't spoil for you until CTV made the official announcement.

"Amazing Race Canada" Season 2 will premiere on Tuesday, July 8 at 8 p.m. ET on CTV.